Home > Parish Council

Beyton Parish Council

Meetings 2021

it is clear that the legal position from 7 May 2021 is that local Councils must return to face to face meetings and for meetings to be open to attendance from members of the public.

If you would like to make written representation on issues rather than attending in person please contact the Parish Clerk by email to parishclerk@beyton-pc.gov.uk, telephone 07767 163706 or in writing to 25 Shakespeare Road, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14 1TU.

Parish Council meetings will usually take place on the second Tuesday of the month, starting at 7.30pm unless stated otherwise. The meetings are open to the public and press and there is a section of the meeting where residents are invited to raise questions or make comment, although there is no requirement of the Council to answer any questions immediately, Councilor's will take account of the balance of views expressed when they are deliberating matters during the remainder of the meeting.  For a more complex understanding of how Council meetings are conducted please read the Councils Standing Orders.


Dates of future meetings are:

11 January 2022

15 February 2022

15 March 2022

12 April 2022

10 May 2022